Optimieren Sie Ihr Netzwerk
mit PRTG

  • PRTG überwacht die Bandbreitennutzung und identifiziert Flaschenhälse
  • PRTG deckt Ursachen für Störungen und schlechte Performance auf
  • PRTG hat alles im Blick: CPU, RAM, physikalische und
    logische Laufwerke und viele weitere Systemdaten
  • PRTG zeigt Ihnen Ansätze zur Netzwerkoptimierung

 


Darum sollten Sie Ihr Netzwerk optimieren

Performantes Netzwerk

Die besten Arbeitsabläufe im Unternehmen nützen nichts, wenn das Netzwerk eine schlechte Performance aufweist. Viele Firmen sind bei ihren alltäglichen Geschäftsprozessen auf ein leistungsstarkes Netzwerk ohne Ausfälle angewiesen. Auch ein schneller Internetzugang und eine hohe verfügbare Bandbreite sind in der heutigen Zeit Grundvoraussetzungen für produktives Arbeiten.

Gerätevielfalt

Neben den Rechnern an den Arbeitsplätzen sind in den meisten Netzwerken viele weitere Geräte in die Infrastruktur integriert. Mit Druckern, NAS-Systemen, Telefonen oder Switches haben Sysadmins viele Devices zu managen. Ohne eine geeignete Softwarelösung kann schnell der Überblick verloren gehen. PRTG Network Monitor hilft Ihnen dabei, alle Netzwerkgeräte immer im Blick zu haben. Mit den umfassenden Informationen des Netzwerk-Optimierungstools können Sie die Performance Ihrer Hard- und Software gezielt verbessern.

Optimieren Sie Ihr Netzwerk und sorgen Sie für eine optimale Benutzererfahrung - Ihre Kollegen und Ihre Vorgesetzten werden das zu schätzen wissen!

Wie geht Netzwerk-Optimierung?

So hilft Ihnen PRTG (2 Minuten)

 

 

Wichtige Kennzahlen für die Netzwerkoptimierung

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

iWas ist ein Sensor?

Die grundlegenden Monitoring-Elemente werden in PRTG als "Sensoren" bezeichnet. Ein Sensor überwacht üblicherweise einen gemessenen Wert innerhalb Ihres Netzwerks, z. B. den Traffic eines Switch-Ports, die CPU-Auslastung eines Servers, den freien Speicherplatz einer Festplatte. Jedes Gerät benötigt ungefähr 5-10 Sensoren und einen Sensor pro Switch-Port.

Video ansehen (4:07 Min.)

Uptime

Eine grundlegende Kennzahl für ein optimal funktionierendes Netzwerk ist die Uptime. Wenn Ihre Systeme oder Ihre Website nicht verfügbar sind, kann das zu Störungen in wichtigen Betriebsabläufen und Umsatzeinbrüchen führen. Eine gute Hardwareausstattung und ein optimiertes Netzwerk sind wichtige Bausteine, um die Downtimes so gering wie möglich zu halten.

Mit PRTG sehen Sie auf einen Blick, wie hoch die Verfügbarkeit Ihres Netzwerks und Ihrer Website in der letzten Zeit war. Detaillierte Statistiken helfen Ihnen dabei, mögliche Ursachen zu finden und die Uptime möglichst nahe an 100 % zu bringen.

Bandbreite

Programme laufen langsam, das Verschicken von Dateien dauert ewig und die eigene Homepage braucht lange zum Laden – eine häufige Ursache für Performanceprobleme im Netzwerk ist eine geringe Bandbreite.

Mit PRTG können Sie die Bandbreitennutzung in Ihrem Netzwerk tracken und überprüfen. Sie sehen den Bandbreitenverbrauch und die übertragene Datenmenge übersichtlich dargestellt und erkennen potenzielle Störungen auf einen Blick. Mit Protokollen wie SNMP, WMI und NetFlow erhalten Sie detaillierte Performancedaten von Ihrem Netzwerk.

Latenz

Neben der Bandbreite ist die Latenzzeit des Netzwerks der entscheidende Faktor für die Geschwindigkeit. Eine erhöhte Latenzzeit verursacht Flaschenhälse, welche die effektive Bandbreite verringern können. Weisen die Latenzzeiten auf einer Datenleitung eine große Varianz auf („Jitter“), ist dies ein Zeichen für überlastete Geräte oder Leitungen. Eine erhöhte Anzahl an verlorenen Paketen kann ebenfalls auf überlastete Netzwerkgeräte hindeuten.

Mit PRTG können Sie die Latenz Ihres Netzwerks messen und kontinuierlich überwachen. Die einfachste Methode ist das Aussenden eines Ping-Signals und das Messen der Antwortzeit. Für eine detailliertere Auswertung ist der QoS-Sensor ideal geeignet. Er misst Paketverzögerung, Paketverlust, Jitter oder doppelte Pakete.

 

So sieht die Netzwerkoptimierung
mit PRTG aus

 

So optimieren Sie Ihr Netzwerk mit PRTG

Entdecken Sie die Ursachen für Störungen und schlechte Performance

Wenn sich Ihre Mitarbeiter immer wieder über langsam reagierende Anwendungen beklagen oder es ständig Ausfällig in Ihrem Netzwerk gibt, sollten Sie der Ursache des Problems auf den Grund gehen.

Mit PRTG haben Sie alle wichtigen Daten Ihres Netzwerks stets im Blick. Sie sehen sofort, welche Anwendungen Ihre Bandbreite stark belasten oder wo sich in Ihrem Netzwerk Flaschenhälse befinden. Auch Hardwareausfälle können ein Grund für ein langsames Netzwerk sein. PRTG signalisiert Ihnen sofort, wenn Ihre Hardware nicht mehr reagiert oder überlastet ist.

Sorgen Sie für eine ausreichende Hardwareausstattung

Sobald Sie mögliche Schwachstellen in Ihrem Netzwerk mit PRTG ausgemacht haben, sollten Sie Ihre IT-Infrastruktur gezielt auf- oder umrüsten. Vielleicht benötigen Sie zusätzliche Webserver, größere Festplatten oder einfach nur neue Rechner für Ihre Mitarbeiter. Mit den aussagekräftigen Statistiken aus PRTG können Sie Ihre Vorgesetzte ohne technisches Know-how überzeugen. Außerdem sehen Sie auch, ob Sie möglicherweise Ressourcen einsparen können.

So haben Sie Ihr Netzwerk immer im Blick –
auch von unterwegs

PRTG ist in wenigen Minuten eingerichtet und kann mit vielen verschiedenen Geräten genutzt werden.

 

PRTG comes with all the features you need, plus more your IT infrastructure won't want to live without.

 

PRTG überwacht zentral viele verschiedene Anbieter, Systeme und Anwendungen!

 

PRTG vereinfacht Ihren Alltag!

Unsere Monitoring-Software arbeitet für Sie und meldet sich, wenn es Probleme mit gibt.
So haben Sie Ruhe und können sich auf Ihre tägliche Arbeit konzentrieren.

 

PRTG spart Zeit

Mit PRTG haben Sie ein zentrales Monitoring-Tool für Ihr gesamtes Netzwerk. Über unser Dashboard und unsere App haben Sie jederzeit den schnellen und kompletten Überblick.

PRTG spart Nerven

Die Einrichtung von PRTG ist einfach. Der Einstieg in PRTG bzw. der Wechsel von einem anderen Monitoring-Tool ist dank der Auto-Discovery-Funktion und zahlreicher Geräte-Templates problemlos möglich.

PRTG spart Kosten

PRTG lohnt sich. 80 % unserer Kunden berichten von deutlichen Ersparnissen beim Netzwerkmanagement. Die Kosten für die Lizenzen haben sich im Durchschnitt nach nur wenigen Wochen amortisiert.

 

IT Pro www.itpro.co.uk

„Alles in allem werden Sie sich schwer tun, ein umfangreicheres Netzwerk-Monitoring-Tool zu finden als PRTG. Es gibt keine versteckten Kosten oder Extrapakete gegen Aufpreis, was Paessler PRTG zum Netzwerkmonitor unserer Wahl macht.“

Zum Testbericht (auf Englisch)

Andreas-Reimann

„Die gute Betreuung durch die Paessler AG gibt uns ein sicheres Gefühl. Die Reaktionszeit, die Kompetenz und auch die angebotenen Lösungen waren in allen Fällen sehr gut.“

Andreas Reimann, Senior Networking Communication Architect, beim Flughafen Zürich. Der Flughafen nutzt über 4.500 Sensoren für sein Monitoring. Zur Case Study

Ausgezeichnete Softwarelösung

Wir arbeiten jeden Tag hart daran, unsere Software
so einfach und universell einsetzbar wie möglich für unsere Kunden zu machen.
Natürlich sind wir stolz darauf, dafür regelmäßig Auszeichnungen zu bekommen.

 

PRTG Auszeichnungen

4 gute Gründe für PRTG als Ihr Netzwerkoptimierungs-
tool

 

Hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Viele unserer Kunden haben uns eine hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit bescheinigt. Dank der praktischen Autodiscovery-Funktion haben Sie PRTG in wenigen Minuten eingerichtet und können mit der Netzwerkoptimierung beginnen. Eine übersichtliche Darstellung und eine intuitive Benutzerführung erleichtert Ihnen die tägliche Arbeit mit dem Tool.

Umfassender Überblick

PRTG bietet Ihnen einen umfangreichen Überblick über Ihr gesamtes Netzwerk. Sie sehen auf einen Blick, ob alles in Ordnung ist oder etwas Ihr Eingreifen erfordert. Im Map Designer können Sie sich Ihre eigenen Dashboards zusammenstellen und haben die für Sie relevanten Werte stets vor Augen.

Detaillierte Netzwerkanalyse

Mit PRTG bekommen Sie nicht nur einen schnellen Blick auf den Gesamtzustand Ihres Netzwerks, sondern können einzelne Bereiche auch detailliert analysieren. Wie hat sich die Bandbreite in den letzten Wochen entwickelt? Wie hoch ist die Auslastung der einzelnen CPUs in den virtuellen Maschinen? Welche Programme verursachen den meisten Traffic? Diese Fragen kann Ihnen PRTG beantworten und mit Diagrammen visualisieren. Auf Wunsch können Sie auch automatische individuelle Reports an Ihre Kollegen oder Vorgesetzten versenden lassen.

Automatische Alarmierung

PRTG warnt Sie automatisch, wenn die von Ihnen festgelegten Schwellenwerte überschritten werten. Den Alarm erhalten Sie nach Wunsch via SMS, E-Mail oder Push-Nachricht – ganz egal, wo Sie sich befinden. Häufig können Sie Fehler schon vor dem Auftreten verhindern oder sie beheben, bevor es Ihre Kollegen bemerken. Ihr ganzes Team wird es Ihnen danken!

 

Über 95 Prozent unserer Kunden empfehlen PRTG

 

In einer großen Umfrage hat die Paessler AG über 600 IT-Abteilungen weltweit befragt, die PRTG nutzen.
Ziel war, die eigene Netzwerk-Monitoring-Software noch besser auf die Bedürfnisse der Administratoren auszurichten und zu optimieren.
Ein Ergebnis der Umfrage: Über 95 % der Teilnehmer würden PRTG weiterempfehlen - oder haben es bereits getan.

Recommend PRTG

PRTG: Das Schweizer Taschenmesser für Admins

Sie können PRTG durch die starke API individuell und dynamisch auf Ihre Situation anpassen:

  • HTTP-API: Greifen Sie mittels HTTP-Anfragen flexibel auf Ihre Monitoring-Daten zu und ändern Sie die Einstellungen der angelegten Objekte
  • Eigene Sensoren: Erstellen Sie eigene Sensoren - überwachen Sie damit quasi alles
  • Individuelle Benachrichtigungen: Richten Sie eigene Alarme ein, um sie an externe Systeme zu senden
  • Neuer REST API Sensor: Überwachen Sie alles, was XML oder JSON zur Verfügung stellt

PAESSLER AG –
Ingenieursqualität made in Germany


Made in Germany: Hinter dem Netzwerk-Monitoring-Tool PRTG steht ein engagiertes, internationales Team. Das Unternehmen wurde von Dirk Paessler gegründet. Seinen Sitz hat die PAESSLER AG in Nürnberg im Herzen von Deutschland.

Schneller Überblick: Ob auf dem Desktop oder als App auf dem Smartphone: PRTG bietet einen schnellen Überblick. Auf dem individuell einstellbaren Dashboard werden alle wesentlichen Kennzahlen in Form von anschaulichen Grafiken dargestellt. So sehen Sie jederzeit, ob in Ihrem Netzwerk alles im grünen Bereich liegt.

Einfache Konfiguration: Unser Smart Setup garantiert eine schnelle und einfache Einrichtung. Bereits während der Konfiguration wird Ihr Netzwerk angepingt und passende Sensoren angelegt. So sparen Sie viel Zeit. Auch ein Wechsel von einer anderen Software wie Nagios ist vergleichsweise schnell erledigt.

Sehr guter Support: Unser Support hat den Anspruch, jede Anfrage an Werktagen innerhalb von 24 Stunden zu beantworten. In unserer Knowledge Base sind viele Videos, Webinare und schriftliche Anleitungen hinterlegt. Auch in unserem Manual finden Sie zahlreiche Hilfen.

Flexibler Einstieg: Die Testversion ist für Sie kostenlos, so können Sie unser Monitoring-Tool risikolos evaluieren. Wenn Sie PRTG upgraden möchten, suchen Sie sich eine passende Lizenz aus. Sie können Ihre Lizenz später flexibel erweitern.

 

PRTG

Network Monitoring Software - Version 18.3.43.2317 (14. August 2018)

Hosting

Verfügbar als Download für Windows und als gehostete Version

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch, Französisch, Portugiesisch, Niederländisch, Russisch, Japanisch und vereinfachtes Chinesisch

Preis

Bis zu 100 Sensoren kostenlos (Preistabelle)

Unified Monitoring

Netzwerkgeräte, Bandbreite, Server, Software, Virtuelle Umgebungen, Remotesysteme, IoT und vieles mehr...

Unterstützte Hersteller & Anwendungen

Mehr >>

Optimize Your Network with PRTG

  • PRTG monitors bandwidth usage and identifies bottlenecks
  • PRTG gets to the root of disruptions and poor performance
  • PRTG keeps an eye on everything: CPU, RAM, physical and logical disks, and many other system values
  • PRTG shows you the best way to optimize your network

 


Why network optimization is important

High-performance network

Even the best company work processes are of little use if the network is performing poorly. Many companies require a high-performance, error-free network to ensure the smooth functioning of their day-to-day business operations. In today’s digital world, a speedy Internet connection with large quantities of available bandwidth is a prerequisite for any productive work environment.

iBandwidth is measured as the amount of data that can be transferred from one point to another within a network in a specific amount of time. Typically, bandwidth is expressed as a bitrate and measured in bits per second (bps). It refers to the transmission capacity of a connection and is an important factor when determining the quality and speed of a network.   Read more ...

Variety of devices

Along with computers, most networks have a number of other devices built into their infrastructures. System administrators usually have their hands full managing printers, NAS systems, telephones, and switches. Without appropriate monitoring software, it’s easy to lose sight of all these components. The PRTG Network Monitor lets you keep an eye on all the devices in your network. As a network optimization tool, it provides extensive information to allow you to improve the performance of your software and hardware, one piece at a time.

PRTG lets you optimize your network and ensure the best possible experience for users – your coworkers and managers won’t be disappointed!

How does network optimization work?

Watch this 2-minute video to learn more about the benefits of PRTG:

 

 

Key network optimization indicators

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

iWhat is a sensor?

In PRTG, “Sensors” are the basic monitoring elements. One sensor usually monitors one measured value in your network, e.g. the traffic of a switch port, the CPU load of a server, the free space of a disk drive. On average you need about 5-10 sensors per device or one sensor per switch port.

View video (4:34 min.)

Uptime

Uptime is a fundamental factor when optimizing network performance. If your website or systems are down, then vital business operations become interrupted and the company can suffer a loss in sales. With the right hardware and an optimized network, you can keep downtime to a minimum.

PRTG provides an instant overview of the recent availability of your network and website. Moreover, detailed statistics help you uncover possible sources of errors and keep uptime at as close to 100% as possible.

Bandwidth

Programs run slowly, it takes forever to send files, and the company website loads at a snail’s pace – a common cause of poor network performance is low bandwidth.

With PRTG, you can monitor and test the bandwidth usage in your network. Neatly-arranged dashboards display bandwidth consumption and the amount of transmitted data, and let you spot possible disruptions at a glance. PRTG uses protocols such as SNMP, WMI, and NetFlow to provide you with detailed network performance data.

i NetFlow is a protocol for collecting, aggregating and recording traffic flow data in a network. NetFlow data provide a more granular view of how bandwidth and network traffic are being used than other monitoring solutions, such as SNMP. NetFlow was developed by Cisco and is embedded in Cisco’s IOS software on the company’s routers and switches and has been supported on almost all Cisco devices since the 11.1 train of Cisco IOS Software. Read more ...

Latency

Along with bandwidth, network latency time is a decisive factor for optimizing speed. Increased latency times create bottlenecks which can be eliminated with sufficient bandwidth. If the latency times on a data line exhibit a great deal of variation ("jitter"), then this is a sign that your devices or lines are overloaded. An increased number of lost data packets may also be indicative of overworked network devices.

The network utility software PRTG lets you measure and keep a constant eye on the latency of your network. The easiest way for doing so is to send a ping signal and then measure the corresponding response time. If you need a more detailed analysis, the QoS Sensor will do the trick. This sensor detects packet delay and loss, jitter, and duplicate packets.

i Ping is a command-line utility, available on virtually any operating system with network connectivity, that acts as a test to see if a networked device is reachable. The ping command sends a request over the network to a specific device. A successful ping results in a response from the computer that was pinged back to the originating computer. Read more ...

 

A quick glimpse into
network optimization with PRTG

 

How to optimize your network with PRTG

Discover the causes of disruptions and poor performance

If your coworkers are continually complaining about slow applications and your network seems to always be down, then it’s time to get to the root of the problem.

PRTG monitors all the fundamental data in your network. It quickly shows you which applications are hogging bandwidth or where bottlenecks are hiding out in your network. Hardware malfunctions can also contribute to a sluggish network. PRTG promptly informs you if your hardware is overloaded or no longer available.

Optimize your hardware

Once you have uncovered possible weak spots in your network, you’ll then want to go about upgrading or reconfiguring your IT infrastructure. You might be in need of additional web servers, bigger hard drives, or simply new computers for your coworkers. The statistics of PRTG are highly conclusive and provide strong cases when it comes time to convincing higher-ups who lack the required know-how. What’s more, PRTG will show you exactly how to save on precious resources.

Keep an eye on your network
– even while on the go

PRTG can be started within minutes and it's compatible with many mobile devices.

 

PRTG comes with all the features you need, plus more your IT infrastructure won't want to live without.

 

PRTG monitors these vendors and applications, and more, in one view!

 

PRTG simplifies your day

Our monitoring software works for you and promptly notifies you of potential issues.
It frees you to concentrate on your day-to-day tasks with peace of mind.

 

PRTG saves time

With PRTG, you get one central monitoring tool for your servers and entire network. Enjoy a quick overview of your whole infrastructure via our dashboard and app.

PRTG saves worry

Customizing PRTG is a breeze. Getting started or switching from another network monitoring tool is easy thanks to the PRTG auto-discovery and pre-configured device templates.

PRTG saves money

80% of our customers report substantial or even exceptional cost savings in the area of network monitoring. The experience shows that the costs for licenses have paid for themselves within a matter of weeks.

 

IT Pro www.itpro.co.uk

“In all, you'll be hard-pushed to find a more comprehensive network monitoring package than this. There are no hidden costs or extra packages to buy either, making Paessler PRTG our network monitor of choice.”

To the review

Andreas-Reimann

“The support we received from Paessler AG was extremely reassuring. Their reaction time, know-how, and solutions were outstanding in every department.”

Andreas Reimann, Senior Networking Communication Architect at Zürich Airport. Zürich Airport uses more than 4,500 sensors for its monitoring

Award winning solution

We work hard on making our software as powerful and easy-to-use
as possible for our customers each and every day.
Of course it makes us proud when we get awards for that.

 

awards

4 good reasons to choose PRTG as your network optimization tool

 

User-friendliness

Most of our customers rate PRTG as extremely user-friendly. The handy Auto Discovery feature lets you set up PRTG within minutes, and get started with network optimization at once. An easy-to-read dashboard and intuitive user prompts make your day-to-day use of the tool seem like child’s play.

Comprehensive overview

PRTG provides a comprehensive overview of your entire network. A quick glance is all it takes to see if everything is OK – or if action is required. The PRTG map designer lets you create your own custom dashboards for summaries of the values that matter most.

Detailed network analysis

With PRTG, you not only get a quick overview of the overall status of your network, but can also analyze individual areas in detail. What’s been going on with bandwidth during the past few weeks? Have individual CPU loads in the virtual machines stayed steady? Which programs generate the most traffic? PRTG answers these questions and more, and displays your data in easy-to-read charts. You can also elect to have custom, automated reports sent to your coworkers or managers.

Automated alarms

PRTG automatically sounds the alarm if your predefined threshold values are exceeded. Choose to receive alarms by SMS, email, or push notification – wherever you happen to be. Most of the time, you can prevent errors before they arise, or eliminate them before your coworkers know something is wrong. And that’s something the whole team will cheer about!

 

box.png

Also interesting:


PRTG monitors the quality of your VoIP-connections. By preventing malfunctions and verifying service level agreements, you’ll save time and money. Read more about IP SLA Monitoring here.

Network Security Monitoring: PRTG monitors your firewalls, ports, servers, and much more. Prompt alerts allow you to quickly identify irregularities in your network and maintain the security of your network.

Over 95% of our customers recommend PRTG

 

Paessler AG worldwide trialled PRTG in over 600 IT departments.
The aim was to tune the network monitoring software closer to the needs of the administrators.
The result of the survey: over 95% of the participants would recommend PRTG - or already had.

Recommend PRTG

PRTG: The swiss army knife for sys admins

Adapt PRTG individually and dynamically to your needs relying on a strong API:

  • HTTP API: Access monitoring data and manipulate monitoring objects using HTTP requests
  • Custom Sensors: Create your own sensors for customized monitoring
  • Custom Notifications: Create your own notifications to send alarms to external systems
  • New REST API Sensor: Monitor almost everything that provides XML or JSON

PAESSLER AG –
German Quality Engineering


Made in Germany: The PRTG Network Monitoring Tool is the fruit of a dedicated, international team. The company was founded by Dirk Paessler. PESSLER AG's headquarters are located in the city of Nuremberg, in the heart of Germany.

A quick overview: PRTG provides a quick overview, whether on your desktop or as an app on your smartphone. An individually configurable dashboard features every key stat in the form of an easy-to-understand graph, so you can always make sure your network is running smoothly.

Easy configuration: Our Smart Setup guarantees a quick and easy setup. During configuration, PRTG will ping your network and create appropriate sensors, saving you a great deal of time. Furthermore, switching from other software such as Nagios is relatively quick and easy.

Outstanding support: Our support team strives to resolve inquiries within 24 hours (on business days). Discover a wide selection of videos, webinars, and instructions in our knowledge base. Our manual is also an excellent resource.

Getting started is easy: The trial version is for free, allowing you to evaluate our monitoring tool with no strings attached. To upgrade, simply search for a suitable license. You can modify your license any time you like. 

 

PRTG

Network Monitoring Software - Version 18.4.45.1898 (October 19th, 2018)

Hosting

Download for Windows and hosted version available

Languages

English, German, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and Simplified Chinese

Pricing

Up to 100 sensors for free (Price List)

Unified Monitoring

Network devices, bandwidth, servers, applications, virtual environments, remote systems, IoT, and more...

Supported Vendors & Applications

More >>