Orchestra & PRTG - 
die Basis für die Digitalisierung
in Industrie und Krankenhaus

Die enge Integration von Orchestra mit PRTG Network Monitor bietet
eine konzertierte Kommunikation in Industrie-, IT-, und Krankenhausumgebungen.

 

 

"

Krankenhäuser

Die enge Integration von Orchestra mit PRTG Network Monitor bietet
einen umfassenden Blick über die gesamte Krankenhaus-Infrastruktur
und erlaubt so die schnelle Fehlererkennung und -behebung.

Industrie

soffico und Paessler haben die Orchestra Industrial Suite mit PRTG Network Monitor integriert, um eine Lösung zu schaffen, die den Datentransport zwischen IT und OT ermöglicht und zugleich sichert.

 

"

Krankenhaus

 

Alles im Krankenhaus auf einen
Blick mit Orchestra und PRTG

 

Ein rascher Datenaustausch im Gesundheitswesen benötigt ein reibungslos funktionierendes Kommunikationssystem. Ob es um die Synchronisation von Patientendaten oder um den elektronischen Transfer von klinischen Befunden geht – Patienten, Dokumente und Kliniken müssen miteinander verbunden werden.

Die Lösung des Nürnberger Unternehmens Paessler AG ist für die umfassende Überwachung von Performance und Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Krankenhaus-Infrastruktur prädestiniert: Neben der Unterstützung von Protokollen wie DICOM und HL7 bindet PRTG über ein REST API den Kommunikationsserver Orchestra in das zentrale Monitoring ein.

Orchestra Industrial Suite liefert Daten zu Verfügbarkeit und Performance der medizinischen Infrastruktur an PRTG. Über DICOM- und HL7-Sensoren kann PRTG zusätzlich neuralgische Systeme und Endgeräte direkt überwachen. Darüber hinaus monitort PRTG die komplette IT-Infrastruktur von Hardware über virtuelle Systeme bis hin zu Applikationen.

Damit schafft PRTG einen zentralen Überblick, der Ihnen auf einen Blick alle Informationen zu Verfügbarkeit und Performance Ihrer Krankenhaus-Infrastruktur liefert – egal ob IT, medizinische Endgeräte oder Systeme wie KIS, RIS oder LIMS.

So profitieren Sie von PRTG und Orchestra:

  • Vernetzung dezentraler IT-Systeme im modernen Gesundheitswesen
  • Bereitstellung aller relevanten Daten für den behandelnden Arzt
  • Zentrale Datenbevorratung und -verwaltung
  • Schnelle Fehleridentifikation und -behebung
  • Überblick über die gesamte Krankenhaus-Infrastruktur – IT wie Medizintechnik

 

Die Orchestra Healthcare Edition liefert die zentrale Kommunikationsbasis im Krankenhaus.

 

PRTG und Orchestra:
Zusammen noch stärker

 

Komplette
Bereitstellung

aller relevanten Daten
für den behandelnden Arzt

Verbesserte
Benutzerfreundlichkeit

durch zentrale Datenbevorratung
und -verwaltung

Schnelle
Fehleridentifikation

und -behebung

 

Die Orchestra Healthcare Edition

 

Die Orchestra Healthcare Edition liefert die zentrale Kommunikationsbasis im Krankenhaus. Als Datendrehscheibe transformiert die Middleware Orchestra Healthcare Service Bus diverse Datenformate, fügt neue Informationen hinzu und stellt sicher, dass alle Daten in Echtzeit verfügbar sind.

Mit dem Orchestra Health Record werden die Daten an zentraler Stelle gespeichert. Zugangskontrollen und Audit-Protokolle garantieren dabei den höchsten Sicherheitsstandard.

Dank der engen Integration mit Orchestra ermöglicht PRTG Network Monitor einen umfassenden Überblick über die gesamte Krankenhaus- Infrastruktur und erlaubt so die schnelle Fehlererkennung und -behebung.

 

 

Alle Details über die gemeinsame Partnerschaft
finden Sie in unserem Lösungsbeispiel:

Solution Brief herunterladen

 

Industrie

 

Orchestra und PRTG: konzertierte Kommunikation
in Industrie
- und IT-Umgebungen  

 

Industrie und IT verbinden sich immer stärker. Maschinen kommunizieren mit Service-Dienstleistern und Lieferanten, Herstellungsprozesse werden digital unter direkter Einbindung von Kundenanforderungen gesteuert. Schlagworte wie Industrie 4.0, digitaler Zwilling oder Losgröße 1 bezeichnen Prozesse, die eine revolutionäre Effizienzsteigerung in der Produktion bedeuten.

Das alles erzeugt enorme Datenmengen - und hängt essenziell vom zuverlässigen Transport der Daten von der Produktionshalle zum datenverarbeitenden System über unterschiedlichste Komponenten hinweg ab: von der Maschine bzw. dem Sensor über SPS oder IPC, Daten-Broker, Edge-Geräte, durch Netzwerke bis hin ins Rechenzentrum oder in die Cloud. Dabei müssen räumliche Barrieren ebenso überwunden werden wie Sprachgrenzen zwischen den unterschiedlichen Systemen. Außerdem muss sichergestellt sein, dass sämtliche Komponenten stets verfügbar sind und zuverlässig arbeiten.

Die Integration von Orchestra und PRTG erweitert signifikant die Möglichkeiten der beiden Plattformen und schafft eine umfassende Lösung zur Kommunikation innerhalb heterogener Industrieumgebungen.

Orchestra ermöglicht als Basis die Kommunikation über alle Systeme und Bereiche hinweg. Die Monitoring-Funktionalität von PRTG erweitert die Möglichkeiten von Orchestra um umfassende Publikations- und Benachrichtigungs-Mechanismen. Von Orchestra erfasste Daten können über PRTG in übersichtlichen Dashboards angezeigt werden und bei kritischen Situationen kann PRTG anhand von individuell definierten Schwellwerten zielgerichtet Benachrichtigungen und Alarmierungen versenden.

Darüber hinaus wird der Weg aller relevanten Daten von der Erzeugung bis zur Verarbeitung ermöglicht, kontrolliert und sichergestellt. Treten Unregelmäßigkeiten oder gar Ausfälle auf, werden diese sofort erkannt und können behoben werden, bevor ernste Probleme auftreten. Zusätzlich überwacht PRTG sämtliche IT-Komponenten, die in Datentransport und -verarbeitung involviert sind, egal ob es sich um Edge-Geräte, das Netzwerk, die IT-Infrastruktur oder Cloud-Umgebungen handelt.

So profitieren Sie von PRTG und Orchestra:

soffico und Paessler haben die Orchestra Industrial Suite Engine mit PRTG Network Monitor integriert, um eine Lösung zu schaffen, die den Datentransport zwischen IT und OT ermöglicht und zugleich sichert. 

  • Einheitliche und störungsfreie Kommunikation – im gesamten Unternehmen und darüber hinaus
  • Optimierung und Automatisierung von bereichsübergreifenden Prozessen bei maximaler Transparenz
  • Zuverlässigere Kommunikations- und Prozessabläufe mit daraus resultierender Steigerung der Produktivität
  • Erweitertes technisches und fachliches Monitoring
  • Umfassende Publikations- und Benachrichtigungs-Mechanismen sowie umfassende Abbildung von Eskalationsstrategien
  • Zentrale Alarmierung über verschiedene Kanäle wie E-Mail, Push, SMS, MS Teams
  • Individuelle Dashboards selbst gestalten – einfach und sekundenschnell 

 

Infographic Orchestra

 

Orchestra Industrial Suite: 
Kommunikation über alle Grenzen

 

Als sogenannter Kommunikations-Server oder Integration Engine bildet Orchestra eine übergeordnete Ebene, um Daten aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen und in unterschiedlichen Formaten zu erfassen, zu übersetzen und zu transportieren. Über die Edge-Komponente Juno entlastet Orchestra dabei lokale Systeme und spart Ressourcen.

So kann Orchestra über seinen Manufacturing Service Bus beispielsweise auf Daten einer Produktionsstraße zugreifen und bei Erreichen definierter Schwellwerte Materialien aus dem Lager oder direkt vom Lieferanten anfordern. Dabei übersetzt Orchestra an der Edge die Daten aus dem jeweiligen Industrie-Protokoll wie etwa S7 oder RDF in ein IT-konformes Protokoll, das vom entsprechenden ERP-System verstanden und umgesetzt werden kann.

Auf diese Weise bildet die Orchestra Industrial Suite die Grundlage für die Automatisierung von Prozessen. Es organisiert Kommunikationsabläufe und ermöglicht automatisierte Selbstoptimierung und vorbeugende Wartung – Predictive Maintenance. Orchestra schafft die Grundlage für die „Smart Factory“.

Als eine der führenden Monitoring-Lösungen der IT-Welt bietet PRTG die komplette Monitoring-Funktionalität zum Erfassen, Speichern und Auswerten von Zuständen und Performance ebenso wie zum Definieren von Schwellwerten, Senden von Alarmierungen und Publizieren der Daten in Übersichten und Berichten. Dank der Unterstützung von Protokollen wie MQTT, Modbus oder Architekturen, wie OPC UA sowie einer RESTful API ist PRTG in der Lage, über klassische IT-Umgebungen hinaus auch industrielle Infrastrukturen in das Monitoring einzubeziehen.

Mit einer direkten Anbindung an die Orchestra Industrial Suite über den PRTG soffico Orchestra Sensor ist PRTG in der Lage, sämtliche Orchestra-Schnittstellen in alle angebundenen Systeme zu überwachen und die Ergebnisse in individuellen Dashboards übersichtlich und klar aufzubereiten. So können sämtliche Bereiche des Produktionsprozesses in ein zentrales Monitoring einbezogen werden.

 

 

Alle Details über die gemeinsame Partnerschaft
finden Sie in unserem Solution Brief:

Solution Brief herunterladen

 

Für weitere Informationen

 

Kontakt aufnehmen

 

 

 

 

Über PRTG

Mit PRTG bietet Paessler eine leistungsstarke, preisgünstige und benutzerfreundliche Monitoring-Lösung. PRTG ist der Standard für das Monitoring von IT-Infrastrukturen: Mehr als 500.000 Administratoren weltweit nutzen PRTG zur Überwachung ihrer Serverleistung, ihrer virtuellen Umgebungen oder auch der Erreichbarkeit ihrer Websites.

Beginnen Sie mit der Netzwerküberwachung mit PRTG. Sie sparen Zeit, Geld und Sorgen. PRTG ist in wenigen Minuten installiert. Nutzen Sie 100 freie Sensoren, mehr als genug für kleine Netzwerke. Upgraden Sie, wann immer Sie möchten.

Kostenloser Download

Über soffico

soffico ist ein internationales Unternehmen, das individuelle, zukunftssichere und innovative Softwarelösungen anbietet. Mit Orchestra macht soffico Kunden zum Dirigenten ihrer Daten, indem Orchestra interne und externe IT-Systeme und Dienste flexibel, sicher und zuverlässig miteinander verbindet.

Kunden aus verschiedenen Branchen wie der Fertigungsindustrie, dem Gesundheitswesen und der allgemeinen Wirtschaft vertrauen bei der Umsetzung innovativer Integrationsprojekte Lösungen von soffico.

Mehr lesen

This third party content uses Performance cookies. Change your Cookie Settings or

load anyways

*This will leave your Cookie Settings unchanged.

Orchestra & PRTG -
the foundation for digitalization in hospitals

A combination of Orchestra and PRTG Network Monitor provides the ideal solution to monitor
the traditional IT Infrastructure as well as the central communication server in hospitals and industrial environments.

 

 

"

Hospitals

The combination of Orchestra and PRTG Network Monitor provides
a comprehensive overview of the infrastructure of the whole hospital
whilst also allowing for quick error detection and correction.

Industry

soffico and Paessler have combined the Orchestra Industrial Suite with PRTG Network Monitor to create a solution that both enables and secures the transfer of data between IT and OT.

 

"

Hospitals

 

Innovation and experience

 

Quick data exchange in healthcare requires a smoothly functioning communications system. Patients, documents and clinics need to be connected, whether it is the synchronization of patient data or the electronic transfer of clinical findings.

As a data hub, the middleware Orchestra Healthcare Service Bus transforms diverse data formats, adds new information, and ensures that all data is available in real time.

With Orchestra Health Record, data is stored centrally. The highest security standard is guaranteed by access controls and audit logs. The Orchestra Healthcare Edition combines Service Bus and Health Record, thus creating the sustainable and high-performance foundation for your hospital infrastructure.

PRTG Network Monitor is designed for the comprehensive monitoring of your hospital infrastructure's performance and availability. 

In addition to supporting protocols such as DICOM and HL7, PRTG uses a REST API to integrate the Orchestra Communications Server into central monitoring.

Orchestra provides data on the medical infrastructure's availability and performance to PRTG. Using DICOM and HL7 sensors, PRTG can directly monitor neuralgic systems and terminals. Furthermore, PRTG monitors the complete IT infrastructure, from hardware, through virtual systems, all the way to applications.

PRTG thus creates a central overview that provides you with all information on the availability and performance of your hospital infrastructure at a glance – be it IT, medical devices, or systems such as KIS, RIS or LIMS.

It includes all the options for the individual presentation of the data, an integrated reporting engine, and numerous alarm options, such as e-mail, SMS or smartphone notifications.

For Paessler and Soffico customers this means:

  • Cross-linkage of decentralized IT systems in modern healthcare
  • Provision of all relevant data for the attending physician
  • Centralized data storage and management
  • Quick identification and correction of system errors
  • Overview of the entire hospital infrastructure - including both IT and medical technology

 

Monitoring of the hospital infrastructure's performance and availability 

 

PRTG und Orchestra:
Solution benefits

 

Complete provision

of all relevant data
for the attending physician

Improved Usability

through centralized data storage
and management

 Rapid fault
identification

and troubleshooting

 

Digitalization in the Healthcare sector

 

Modern hospitals are highly digitalized.

Availability of patient data is at the core of this digitalization.

It is essential that doctors have access to patient data when they need it, and that multiple IT systems work together to ensure this happens seamlessly.

These systems include medical and imaging devices, imaging data, information systems and a central communication server, as well as traditional IT infrastructure like switches, servers, databases and storage systems.

Comprehensive IT Monitoring guarantees the performance and security.

 

 

You can find all details regarding
healthcare monitoring with PRTG on this page:

Healthcare Monitoring with PRTG

 

Industry

 

Orchestra and PRTGa winning combination
for industrial and IT environments

 

IT is becoming increasingly important to all industries. Machines communicate with service providers and suppliers, and production processes are controlled digitally while directly incorporating the needs of customers. Buzzwords such as Industry 4.0, digital twin, and Lot Size One designate processes that provide for an unprecedented increase in efficiency.

All this generates enormous amounts of data – and depends on the reliable transfer of data from the production hall to the data processing system via a variety of different components: from the machine or sensor via PLCs or IPCs, to data brokers or edge devices, and finally through networks to the data center or the cloud. Spatial barriers must be overcome, as well as protocol barriers between the various systems. In addition, every component must be available and running properly at all times.

PRTG and Orchestra work extremely well together. The alliance increases the possibilities of each platform considerably and offers a comprehensive solution for the transfer of data between various industrial environments.

Orchestra serves as the basis and enables communication across all areas and systems. Meanwhile, PRTG comes with comprehensive publishing and reporting features that enhance the functionality of Orchestra. PRTG displays data collected by Orchestra on easy-to-read dashboards and, in the event of critical situations, sends targeted alerts and notifications based on individually-defined thresholds.

The transfer of all relevant data is enabled, controlled, and secured – from the generation to the processing stage of the data. Anomalies and malfunctions are detected immediately and can be fixed before serious problems occur. In addition to the Orchestra Industrial Suite, PRTG monitors all the IT components involved in the transfer and processing of data, including edge devices, networks, IT infrastructures, and cloud environments.

The alliance of Orchestra and PRTG offers many advantages to users:

soffico and Paessler have combined the Orchestra Industrial Suite with PRTG Network Monitor to create a solution that both enables and secures the transfer of data between IT and OT.

  • Consistent and error-free communication – both company-wide and beyond
  • Optimization and automation of interdepartmental processes with maximum transparency
  • More reliable communication and process flows resulting in an increase in productivity
  • Improved technical and business monitoring
  • Comprehensive publication/notification and escalation mapping capabilities
  • Centralized alarm system with alerts via email, push notification, SMS, MS Teams, etc.
  • Custom dashboards created in seconds

 

Infographic Orchestra

 

Orchestra Industrial Suite:
Communication without borders

 

As a so-called “communication server” or “integration engine,” Orchestra makes it possible to collect, translate, and transfer data from different areas and in different formats. Orchestra uses the edge device Juno to relieve local systems and save resources.

Orchestra can access production line data via its “Manufacturing Service Bus” and request materials from the warehouse (or directly from the supplier) when predefined threshold values are reached. At the edge, Orchestra translates the data from the industry protocol in use (such as S7 or RDF) into an IT-compatible protocol that can be understood and used by the corresponding ERP system.

In this way, the Orchestra Industrial Suite serves as the basis for the automation of processes. It organizes communication processes and allows for automated self-optimization and predictive maintenance. Orchestra provides the foundation for a “Smart Factory.”

PRTG is one of the leading monitoring solutions in the IT world. It comes with a full range of features for recording, storing, and evaluating statuses and performance, as well as for defining thresholds, sending alerts, and publishing data in overviews and reports. By supporting protocols like MQTT and Modbus, architectures such as OPC UA, and  RESTful API, PRTG is able to monitor industrial infrastructures in addition to traditional IT environments.

PRTG connects to the Orchestra Industrial Suite by way of its soffico Orchestra Sensor, which allows the software to monitor all Orchestra interfaces in every connected system and present the results in customizable, easy-to-read dashboards. As a result, all aspects of the production process are included in a centralized monitoring environment.

 

 

You can find all details regarding industrial monitoring
with PRTG & Orchestra in our solution brief

Download Solution Brief

 

Get in touch

For more information please contact

 

 

 

 

 

About PRTG

With PRTG, Paessler offers a powerful, affordable and easy-to-use unified monitoring tool. Over 300,000 administrators worldwide use our software, whether it be to monitor their server performance, virtual environments, or even the accessibility of their websites. PRTG is a network analysis solution for Windows.

Get started with network monitoring with PRTG. You‘ll save time, worry, and money. PRTG is installed in a matter of minutes. Enjoy 100 free sensors, plenty for small networks. Upgrade whenever you like.

Free Download

About soffico

soffico is an international company that develops innovative, customizable, and future-proof software solutions. Its Orchestra software makes customers the conductors of their own data by connecting internal and external IT systems and services in a flexible, secure, and reliable manner.

Customers from a variety of industries such as healthcare and manufacturing rely on soffico solutions for the implementation of innovative integration projects.

Learn more

This third party content uses Performance cookies. Change your Cookie Settings or

load anyways

*This will leave your Cookie Settings unchanged.