Server, Clients, Netzwerk im Griff
mit baramundi und PRTG

baramundi und PRTG schaffen gemeinsam eine sichere, zuverlässige
und leistungsstarke IT-Infrastruktur, bei der Sie alles im Griff haben –
vom Traffic auf Ihrer Firewall bis zur Konfiguration Ihrer Clients.

 

Automatisiert agieren statt auf Probleme reagieren

Die baramundi Management Suite (bMS) ist eine plattformübergreifende, modular aufgebaute Unified-Endpoint-Management-Lösung, die Administratoren automatisiert IT-Aufgaben wie Installieren, Verteilen, Inventarisieren, Schützen oder Sichern abnimmt. 

Gleichzeitig managt sie den gesamten Lifecycle aller im Unternehmen eingesetzten Endgeräte, vom klassischen Windows-Client bis hin zum mobilen Endgerät – branchenunabhängig vom mittelständischen Unternehmensnetzwerk bis zum globalen Konzern. 

Der PRTG Network Monitor sorgt durch kontinuierliches und zuverlässiges Monitoring für die Sicherstellung von Performance und Verfügbarkeit der gesamten IT-Umgebung. Administratoren senken damit merklich den Aufwand für Routinearbeiten, reduzieren Kosten und gewinnen Zeit und Ressourcen für strategische Projekte. Unterstützt werden alle maßgeblichen Monitoring-Protokolle und -Methoden, was das einfache Einbinden unterschiedlichster Geräte und Systeme in ein zentrales Monitoring ermöglicht.

Über offene Schnittstellen integriert PRTG nicht nur Endgeräte jenseits der klassischen IT – z.B. aus der Gesundheitstechnik oder dem IoT – sondern auch andere Software-Lösungen wie beispielsweise die bMS.

Die kombinierte Lösung von baramundi und PRTG schafft eine sichere, zuverlässige und leistungsstarke IT-Infrastruktur, bei der Sie alles im Griff haben – vom Traffic auf Ihrer Firewall bis zur Konfiguration Ihrer Clients. Intuitiv, einfach und „Made in Germany“.

Die technische Integration zwischen der baramundi Management Suite und PRTG bietet zusätzliche Vorteile: Ausgewählte baramundi Funktionalitäten sind über sogenannte Sensoren in den Dashboards und Strukturen von PRTG nutzbar. Dazu legt der Nutzer in PRTG für das jeweilige Gerät (baramundi Endpoint) einen baramundi Sensor an, der die entsprechenden Daten aus der bMS generiert und bei dem Gerät in PRTG anzeigt.

Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick:

  • Der baramundi Job Sensor überwacht den Status der Jobs in der baramundi Management Suite – sowohl an einzelnen Endpoints als auch in der gesamten IT-Umgebung.
  • Der baramundi Endpoint Sensor liefert Informationen zum jeweiligen Endgerät und den verschiedenen darauf laufenden Jobs.
  • Der baramundi Endpoint Summary Sensor zeigt den Zustand der Gesamtheit der Endpoints an. So gibt er z.B. einen Überblick über aktive bzw. inaktive Endpoints und über das am längsten inaktive Endgerät.
  • Über individuell definierbare Schwellwerte kann der Nutzer Benachrichtigungen und Alarmierungen festlegen und so sicherstellen, dass er über alle wichtigen Ereignisse in der bMS aktiv und zuverlässig informiert wird.

 

 

Vorteile dieser Lösung

Bessere Sichtbarkeit des Status

Einblick in tiefergehende Inventarisierungsdetails

Individuell definierbare Schwellwerte

 

bMS-Funktionen über baramundi-Sensoren in PRTG nutzbar machen

Über die baramundi-Sensoren können verschiedene Aspekte einer bMS-Installation mit PRTG überwacht werden. Sie möchten mehr über die Voraussetzungen, Installation und Konfiguration erfahren? Über das Github Repository erhalten Sie Zugriff auf alles, was Sie benötigen.

Github

Zusätzliche Informationen wie Sie Ihre baramundi Management Suite (bMS) Installation mit PRTG überwachen können, finden Sie zudem in der Paessler Knowledgebase.

Paessler Knowledgebase

 

Kontakt aufnehmen

Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie bitte
 

Paessler baramundi

 

 

Mit PRTG bietet die PAESSLER AG eine leistungsstarke, preisgünstige und benutzerfreundliche Monitoring-Lösung. PRTG ist der Standard für das Monitoring von IT-Infrastrukturen: Mehr als 200.000 Administratoren weltweit nutzen PRTG zur Überwachung ihrer Serverleistung, ihrer virtuellen Umgebungen oder auch der Erreichbarkeit ihrer Websites.

Beginnen Sie mit der Netzwerküberwachung mit PRTG. Sie sparen Zeit, Geld und Sorgen. PRTG ist in wenigen Minuten installiert. Nutzen Sie 100 freie Sensoren, mehr als genug für kleine Netzwerke. Upgraden Sie, wann immer Sie möchten.



 

Kostenloser Download


Mehr als 3000 Kunden aller Branchen und Größen profitieren weltweit von der langjährigen Erfahrung und den ausgezeichneten Produkten des deutschen Herstellers. Diese sind in der baramundi Management Suite nach einem ganzheitlichen, zukunftsorientierten Unified Endpoint Management-Ansatz zusammengefasst: Client Management, Mobile Device Management und Endpoint Security erfolgen über eine gemeinsame Oberfläche, in einer einzigen Datenbank und nach einheitlichen Standards.

Seit dem Jahr 2000 entwickelt und vertreibt die baramundi software AG die Unified Enpoint Management Software baramundi Management Suite. Der Firmensitz der baramundi software AG befindet sich in Augsburg. Die Produkte und Services des Unternehmens sind komplett „Made in Germany“.

 

Learn more

bMS and PRTG:
IT management made easy

Together baramundi and PRTG create a secure, reliable and powerful
IT infrastructure where you have everything under control -
from the traffic in your firewall to the configuration of your clients. 

 

Ensure the availability of your IT environment

baramundi Management Suite

The baramundi Management Suite (bMS) is a cross-platform, modularly structured, unified endpoint management solution that relieves administrators of IT tasks such as installation, distribution, inventory, protection, or backups in an automated manner. At the same time, it manages the entire lifecycle of all the endpoints used in the company, from the classic Windows client to the mobile terminal – across all industries, from a mid-sized company network to a global corporation

Paessler PRTG Network Monitor

With more than 200,000 installations worldwide, monitoring expert Paessler is the global market leader in IT infrastructure monitoring with its PRTG Network Monitor. The solution supports every relevant monitoring protocol and method, thereby enabling the inclusion of many different devices and systems in one central monitoring system. Using open interfaces, PRTG not only integrates endpoints beyond classic IT—e.g. from healthcare technology or IoT—but also other software solutions such as the bMS.

bMS and PRTG: IT management made easy

Based on feedback from joined customers and partners baramundi and Paessler established a close partnership to create a technical integration of their solutions to deliver a powerful, easy to use, and affordable IT infrastructure monitoring and management solution.

 

 

 

 

Endpoint management with bMS

The baramundi Management Suite helps administrators manage all the endpoints in the company network – from the classic Windows operating system to mobile operating systems. As a result, administrators significantly reduce overhead for routine work, reduce costs and gain time and resources for strategic projects.

IT monitoring with PRTG

Through continuous and reliable monitoring, PRTG Network Monitor ensures the performance and availability of the entire IT environment: from switches, routers, servers and storage systems to classic applications like databases, mail and web servers and even virtual environments and cloud services.

 The technical integration in detail

      • The baramundi Job Sensor displays the status of baramundi jobs in the context of a specific endpoint as well as across the entire IT environment.
      • The baramundi Endpoint Sensor provides information about the respective device and the various jobs running on it.
      • The baramundi Endpoint Summary Sensor displays the state of the whole of the endpoints. It provides, for example, an overview of active or inactive endpoints and which terminal has been inactive for the longest time.
      • Using customizable threshold values, the user can define notifications and alarms, thereby ensuring that they are actively and reliably informed about all the important events in bMS.

 

bMS and PRTG: Your benefit

Together, baramundi and PRTG create a secure, reliable and powerful IT infrastructure where you have everything under control – from the traffic in your firewall to the configuration of your clients. Intuitive, simple and made in Germany.

 

Solution benefits

 

In-depth inventory details

Overview of the status

Definable threshold values

 

Custom sensors for monitoring bMS endpoints in PRTG 

The supplied sensors can be used to monitor several aspects of a bMS installation through PRTG. You want to know more about the prerequsites, installation, configuration and sensor creation? Get access to everything you need in the Github Repository

Github

Addtional information about how to monitor the baramundi Management Suite (bMS) with PRTG is also available in our Paessler Knowledgebase.

Paessler Knowledgebase

 

Get in touch

For more information please contact

 

Paessler baramundi

 

 

With PRTG, PAESSLER AG offers a powerful, affordable and easy-to-use unified monitoring tool. Over 200,000 administrators worldwide use our software, whether it be to monitor their server performance, virtual environments, or even the accessibility of their websites. PRTG is a network analysis solution for Windows.

Get started with network monitoring with PRTG. You‘ll save time, worry, and money. PRTG is installed in a matter of minutes. Enjoy 100 free sensors, plenty for small networks. Upgrade whenever you like.


 

 

 

Free Download


More than 3,000 customers from all industries and of all sizes globally benefit from the German manufacturer’s years of experience and excellent products. The following are summarized in the baramundi Management Suite according to a holistic, forward-looking unified endpoint management approach: Client management, mobile device management and endpoint security are carried out via a unified interface, in a single database and according to uniform standards.

By automating routine work and providing a comprehensive overview of the state of all endpoints, it eases the burden of IT administrators and ensures that the required rights and applications are available to users on all platforms and form factors anytime and anywhere. Since 2000, baramundi software AG has been developing and selling the unified endpoint management software, “baramundi Management Suite”. baramundi software AG is headquartered in Augsburg, Germany, and the company’s products and services are fully made in Germany.

 

Learn more