Datenschutzerklärung

Diese Datenschutzinformation unterrichtet Sie darüber, zu welchen Zwecken und in welcher Form personenbezogene Daten beim Besuch der Webseite sowie bei der Nutzung von Diensten der Paessler AG verarbeitet werden.

 

A - ALLGEMEINE INFORMATION ZUR VERARBEITUNG IHRER DATEN

1. Verantwortliche Stelle und Kontakt

Verantwortlich für die hier beschriebenen Datenverarbeitungen ist die Paessler AG, 

Kontakt: Post: Thurn-und-Taxis-Str. 14, 90411 Nürnberg, E-Mail: [email protected], Tel.: +49 911 93775-0

Kontakt zum betrieblichen Datenschutzbeauftragten: Sebastian Bonhag, E-Mail: [email protected]

2. Auskunfts- und Beschwerderecht

Sie haben das Recht auf Auskunft über die zu Ihrer Person gespeicherten Daten gemäß Art.15 DSGVO (§34 BDSG), auf Löschung gemäß Art.17 DSGVO (§35 BDSG), auf Berichtigung von Daten gemäß Art.16 DSGVO. Reichen Sie Ihr Rechtsbegehren schriftlich oder über Ihre (verifizierte) Mailadresse unter den hier angegebenen Kontaktdaten ein.

Darüber hinaus haben Sie ein allgemeines Beschwerderecht. Zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde für Beschwerden bezüglich der Datenverarbeitung der Paessler AG ist das Bayerische Landesamt für Datenschutzaufsicht.

3. Widerrufsrecht für Einwilligungen

Beruht die Datenverarbeitung auf einer Einwilligung, können diese Einwilligungen jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen werden. Reichen Sie Ihren Widerruf schriftlich oder über Ihre (verifizierte) Mailadresse unter den hier angegebenen Kontaktdaten ein.

 

B. DATENVERARBEITUNG BEIM WEBSEITENBESUCH

1. Zur technischen Bereitstellung der Seite

Bei jedem Zugriff eines Nutzers auf eine Seite dieser Internetpräsenz und bei jedem Abruf einer Datei werden über diesen Vorgang Daten in einer Protokolldatei gespeichert; dies umfasst für jeden Abruf die Seite, von der aus der Abruf erfolgte (falls Ihr Browser diese übermittelt), Name der abgerufenen Datei, Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs, übertragene Datenmenge, Meldung, ob der Abruf erfolgreich war, Beschreibung des Typs des verwendeten Webbrowsers (falls Ihr Browser diese übermittelt), IP-Adresse des abrufenden Rechners. Die Speicherung dieser Daten dient ausschließlich internen, systembezogenen und statistischen Zwecken.

2. Zur pseudonymisierten Nutzungsanalyse und Werbeerfolgsmessung

Diese Webseite setzt verschiedene Dienste von Drittanbietern ein, um pseudonymisierte oder anonyme Informationen über die Art und Weise der Seitennutzung zu erzeugen und das Inhaltsangebot auf Nutzer besser abzustimmen. Dazu werden pseudonymisierte Daten über die Seitennutzung wie Zeitpunkt, Dauer und Art und Weise des Seitenaufrufs sowie Angaben über verwendete Browser, regionale Herkunft und eingesetzte Technik an den jeweiligen Anbieter übermittelt. Weitere Einzelheiten inklusive Widerspruchsmöglichkeit siehe zum konkreten Dienst.

Google Analytics: Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“). Dabei werden Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Webseite an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen, dort gespeichert und zu anonymisierten Berichten über die Nutzung der Webseite und Aktivitäten innerhalb des Onlineangebots erzeugt. Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass auf dieser Webseite Google Analytics um den Code „get._anonymizeIP();“ erweitert wurde, um eine anonymisierte Erfassung von IP-Adressen zu gewährleisten.

Widerspruchsmöglichkeit: Sie können dieser Datenverarbeitung widersprechen, indem Sie ein Opt-Out-Cookie installieren bzw. zulassen, das die Datenübermittlung ausschließt. Alternativ können Sie eine Erweiterung in Ihrem Browser installieren, mit der die Datenübertragung verhindert wird; die Erweiterung kann hier heruntergeladen werden https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.

Kissmetrics: Diese Webseite setzt Kissmetrics, einen Webanalysedienst der Space Pencil, Inc. ein. Kissmetrics verwendet nur Erstanbieter-Cookies, die durch das Löschen Ihrer Browser-Cookies entfernt werden können. Sie können das Kissmetrics-Tracking deaktivieren, indem Sie den Opt-Out-Link auf der Kissmetrics-Webseite nutzen: http://www.kissmetrics.com/user-privacy 

Optimizely: Diese Webseite setzt den Webanalysedienst Optimizely von Optimizely Inc. ein, der für A/B- und Multivariate-Tests verwendet wird. Dieser Service verwendet Cookies, um den Browser eines Besuchers zu identifizieren und die Nutzung dieser Webseite zu analysieren. Die Cookies sammeln keine personenbezogenen Daten. Mehr Informationen darüber, wie Optimizely Ihre Daten verarbeitet, finden Sie unter http://www.optimizely.com/privacy. Sie können das Optimizely-Tracking jederzeit deaktivieren, indem Sie der Anleitung auf http://www.optimizely.com/opt_out folgen.

Facebook-Pixel: Wir setzen auf unserer Webseite das Facebook-Pixel ein. Dieses markiert Sie als Besucher unserer Webseite in anonymisierter Form, also ohne Sie als Person zu identifizieren. Sind Sie später bei Facebook eingeloggt, wird eine nicht reversible und damit nicht personenbezogene Prüfsumme (Profil) aus Ihren Nutzungsdaten an Facebook zu Analyse- und Marketingzwecken übermittelt. Weitere Informationen über Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und die weitere Verarbeitung und Nutzung der Daten durch Facebook sowie Ihre Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre entnehmen Sie bitte den Datenschutzrichtlinien von Facebook, welche u. a. auf https://www.facebook.com/ads/website_custom_audiences/ und https://www.facebook.com/privacy/explanation zu finden sind. Wenn Sie der Nutzung von Facebook Website Custom Audiences widersprechen möchten, können Sie dies unter https://www.facebook.com/ads/website_custom_audiences/ tun. 

Criteo: Diese Webseite setzt den Webanalysedienst Criteo ein, der ihre IP Adresse sammelt und Ihnen später Ads im Browser anzeigt. Sie können den Criteo Pixel jederzeit deaktivieren, indem Sie der Anleitung auf https://info.criteo.com/privacy/information folgen.

3. Zur pseudonymisierten Werbung

Google Adwords - Werbeanzeigen mittels Cookies: Über die gesetzten Cookies können Sie, ohne dass man Ihre Identität kennt, als Besucher der Webseite erkannt werden, sodass Ihnen bei Besuch von anderen Webseiten entsprechende Werbung eingeblendet werden kann. Auch Internetusern mit spezifischen Interessensprofilen, die auf deren Internetnutzung basieren, kann die entsprechende Werbung angezeigt werden. Mit unseren Cookies, Remarketing-Listen oder anderen anonymen IDs erfassen wir keine personenbezogenen Informationen. Der Erhebung und Nutzung Ihrer Daten durch Google können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widersprechen, indem Sie die entsprechenden Anzeigevorgaben bei Google vornehmen. 

Facebook Audience: Haben Sie bei Nutzung eines Dienstes Ihre E-Mail-Adresse angegeben, übermitteln wir an Facebook in verschlüsselter Form diese E-Mail-Adresse (gehashte E-Mail-Adressen). Facebook wird Ihnen dadurch Werbung über Paessler und PRTG Network Monitor anzeigen. Wenn Sie dies nicht möchten, dann widersprechen Sie, indem Sie uns eine E-Mail an [email protected] schicken.

4. Zur Einbindung von Social Media Plugins

Unser Internetauftritt verwendet Social Media Plugins von Facebook, Twitter, Google, LinkedIn und Share. Hierbei wird Ihre IP-Adresse nicht automatisch weitergegeben, sondern erst wenn Sie auf eines der Plugins klicken (Zwei-Klick-Lösung).

 

C - DATENVERARBEITUNG BEI NUTZUNG DER EINZELNEN WEBDIENSTE

1. Bei Anmeldung zum Newsletter

Bei Anmeldung zum Newsletter erheben und speichern wir die von Ihnen angegebene E-Mail-Adresse und den von Ihnen angegebenen Namen, um Ihnen Informationen über unsere Produkte zuzusenden und Ihnen Neuerungen und Angebote zukommen zu lassen. Eine Verwendung Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse zu anderen Zwecken oder die Weitergabe an Dritte erfolgt nicht.

Die Einwilligung zur Nutzung Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse für die Zusendung unseres Newsletters können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen, indem Sie den Link "Abmelden" am Ende des Newsletters anklicken.

2. Bei Erwerb und Installation von Trial- und Freeware

Zur Nutzung von Trial- und Freeware und deren Betrieb erheben und speichern wir Ihre E-Mail-Adresse. Paessler verwendet diese Daten, um Ihnen Ihren Lizenzschlüssel zuzusenden, um Sie durch die Installation zu führen und typische Installationsfragen sowie den Status der Installation begleitend zu klären, um den Unterstützungsbedarf von Ihnen bei der Installation und beim Betrieb der Software zu ermitteln und um nach Ende der Testphase die Weiternutzung zu klären. Die Kontaktaufnahme kann auch telefonisch erfolgen. Telefonnummern werden nur aus öffentlich zugänglichen Quellen erhoben.

3. Bei Nutzung der Kontaktformulare

Bei Nutzung der Kontaktformulare werden Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, Ihre weiteren Kontaktdaten, Angaben zur beruflichen Position sowie die Angaben zu Ihrem Anliegen erhoben und verarbeitet. Die Daten werden mithilfe des Dienstleisters HubSpot verarbeitet und bleiben bei uns für 6 Monate gespeichert, danach werden Ihre Daten gelöscht, außer wenn Sie in der Zwischenzeit Kunde der Paessler AG geworden sind oder ein neues Formular ausgefüllt haben.

Des Weiteren setzen wir den Formular-Service Wufoo ein. Dadurch werden die von Ihnen in ein Kontaktformular eingegebenen Inhalte verarbeitet und gespeichert. Zu den Inhalten können, abhängig von dem jeweiligen Kontaktformular, Folgende gehören: Unternehmen, Name, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer, bevorzugter Lieferant, Rechnungsnummer, Kreditkartendetails, T-Shirt-Größe, Github Repository und PRTG-Account-E-Mail. Die Inhalte werden erst verarbeitet und gespeichert, wenn Sie ein Formular absenden. Sonst trackt Wufoo nur den View des Formulars, wenn er auf einer Seite sichtbar ist. Hier finden Sie nähere Informationen zu der Datenschutzerklärung von Wufoo: https://www.wufoo.com/privacy/

4. Bei Anmeldung zum Online-Training

Bei Anmeldung zu unserem Online Training werden Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, Name und Vorname sowie Angaben zum Unternehmen erhoben und verarbeitet. Die Daten werden an das Unternehmen Docebo Spa übermittelt, das die Veranstaltung technisch durchführt. Weitere Informationen zu den Datenschutzbestimmungen von Docebo finden Sie hier: https://www.docebo.com/docebo-privacy-policy/.

Für die Zahlungsabwicklung der Kursgebühren werden Ihre Zahlungsangaben wie Kreditkartendaten und VAT ID erhoben und an die Unternehmen Shopify and Sufio übermittelt, die die Zahlung abwickeln. Weitere Informationen zu den Datenschutzbestimmungen von Shopify und Sufio finden Sie hier: https://www.shopify.com/legal/privacy und http://www.sufio.com/privacy-policy.

 

D - DATENVERARBEITUNG BEIM KAUF VON SOFTWARE/DIENSTLEISTUNG

1. Zur Registrierung/Accountnutzung 

Während des Kaufs einer Leistung erfolgt mittels E-Mail-Adresse und einem Passwort die Einrichtung eines Accounts („Registrierung“). Die Daten werden verwendet, um Ihnen Zugang zu Ihren Bestellungen und Verträgen zu gewährleisten und den Softwareerwerb abzuwickeln.

Bei der Registrierung und bei jeder erneuten Anmeldung eines registrierten Nutzers werden Session-Cookies auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert, um den Besuch unserer Website attraktiv zu gestalten und die Nutzung bestimmter Funktionen zu ermöglichen. Diese beinhalten keine personenbezogenen Daten, sondern lediglich Ihre Session-ID, die Ihnen während Ihres Besuchs zugewiesen wird. Über diese Session-ID werden intern gespeicherte Daten referenziert, wie zum Beispiel Angaben über den Inhalt Ihres Warenkorbs. Bei einem späteren Aufruf unserer Seiten können Sie Ihren Einkauf so bequem fortsetzen. Die erzeugten Cookies haben eine Verfallszeit von 90 Tagen.

2. Zur Abwicklung der Bestellung

Während des Bestellvorgangs erheben und speichern wir Angaben zu Ihrer Identität und Ihre Kontaktdaten (insbesondere Vor- und Nachname, Anschrift, Telefonnummer und E-Mail-Adresse), außerdem Angaben zum Kauf, zur Zahlung inklusive Bank- oder Kreditkartendaten.

Diese werden verwendet, um die Bestellung inklusive Zahlungen durchzuführen und die Software und erworbenen Dienste bereitzustellen. Dies umfasst das Bereitstellen von Updates, um Ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, die aktuellsten Versionsstände der Software jederzeit kostenfrei herunterzuladen, außerdem die Bereitstellung von Upgrade-Angeboten und weitere Dienstleistungen der Paessler AG.

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ist außerdem erforderlich, um Ihre Lizenz zu überprüfen und Ihnen Registrierschlüssel oder Download-Links zuzuschicken sowie zum Stand von Wartungsverträgen zu informieren.

Wir verwenden innerhalb des Bestellvorgangs das verbreitete TLS-Verfahren (Transport Layer Security) in Verbindung mit der jeweils höchsten Verschlüsselungsstufe, die von Ihrem Browser unterstützt wird. In der Regel handelt es sich dabei um eine 256-Bit-Verschlüsselung. Falls Ihr Browser keine 256-Bit-Verschlüsselung unterstützt, greifen wir stattdessen auf 128-Bit zurück. Ob eine einzelne Seite unseres Internetauftritts verschlüsselt übertragen wird, erkennen Sie an der geschlossenen Darstellung des Schlüssel- bzw. Schloss-Symbols in der unteren Statusleiste Ihres Browsers.

3. Zur Zahlungsdurchführung

Ihre Adresse sowie Ihre Zahlungsinformationen werden an ausführende Zahlungs- und Abrechnungsdienstleister übermittelt:

Bei PRTG on demand werden die Kreditkarteninformationen durch Stripe Inc. Headquarters, 185 Berry Street, Suite 550, San Francisco, CA 94107, USA durchgeführt. Weitere Informationen zu den Datenschutzbestimmungen von Stripe erhalten Sie hier: https://stripe.com/us/privacy. Die Rechnungsstellung erfolgt über Chargebee Inc., 340 S Lemon Ave #1537, Walnut, CA, 91789, USA. Weitere Informationen zu den Datenschutzbestimmungen von Chargebee erhalten Sie hier: https://www.chargebee.com/privacy.html

Bei PRTG on premises werden die Kreditkarteninformationen über die Anbieter Computop Wirtschaftsinformatik GmbH, Schwarzenbergstr. 4, 96050 Bamberg, Deutschland (Payment Service Provider) sowie Concardis GmbH, Helfmann-Park 7, 65760 Eschborn, Deutschland (Acquirer) und American Express Payment Services Ltd., Zweigniederlassung Frankfurt am Main, Theodor-Heuss-Allee 112, 60486 Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland abgewickelt.

4. Zur Bonitätsprüfung und bei Zahlungsverzug

Bei einer Zahlung per "Rechnung" erfolgt zur Entscheidung über die Gewährung dieser Zahlungsart eine Bonitätsprüfung aufgrund überwiegender berechtigter Schutzinteressen bei Vorleistung. Dazu werden Angaben über Ihre Bonität von Auskunfteien eingeholt und zur Bewertung herangezogen. Wenn Sie dies nicht wünschen, wählen Sie bitte eine andere Zahlungsart.

Geraten Sie in Zahlungsverzug, behalten wir uns vor, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten an ein von uns beauftragtes Inkasso-Unternehmen oder an eine von uns beauftragte Kanzlei zu übermitteln, damit diese die Beitreibung der offenen Beträge betreiben. Die Datenweitergabe erfolgt unter den Voraussetzungen des § 28a BDSG.

5.  Anonymisiert zur Softwareaktualisierung und Erzeugung von Nutzungsstatistiken

Softwareprodukte der Paessler AG können sich in regelmäßigen Abständen mit Servern der Paessler AG verbinden, um zu prüfen, ob neuere Softwareversionen und/oder wichtige Sicherheitsupdates verfügbar sind. Im Zuge dessen werden auch nicht personenbezogene Informationen zur PRTG-Installation (z. B. Sensorzahl) übertragen. Wir speichern und nutzen diese Informationen z. B. zur optimalen Bereitstellung von Aktualisierungen sowie für statistische Zwecke. Diese Angaben werden keinem Nutzer zugeordnet.

Wir erzeugen außerdem Statistiken über die tatsächliche Nutzung unserer Softwareprodukte und Apps für Mobilgeräte. Dadurch gewinnen wir für uns wichtige Informationen zur ständigen Weiterentwicklung unserer Produkte geben. Die gesammelten Informationen werden ausschließlich in anonymisierter Form erhoben und erzeugt. 

6. Zu Werbezwecken

Paessler verwendet Ihre Daten und die E-Mail-Adresse, um Ihnen Angebote für weitere Dienste und Produkte zusenden zu können. Wenn Sie das nicht möchten, können Sie dieser Datenverarbeitung jederzeit widersprechen. Senden Sie dazu einen Widerspruch an [email protected]

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 Paessler AG

Privacy Policy

This data privacy statement informs you about the forms in which personal data are processed when visiting the website and when using Paessler AG services and the purposes thereof.


A - GENERAL INFORMATION FOR THE PROCESSING OF YOUR DATA

1. Responsible entity and contact

Responsible for the data processing as described here is Paessler AG.

Postal address: Paessler AG, Thurn-und-Taxis-Str. 14, 90411 Nuremberg
Email: [email protected]
Tel: +49 911 93775-0

Company data protection officer is Sebastian Bonhag. Contact hin via email to [email protected] or letter to the address above.

2. Right to information and of complaint

You have the right to information about your stored personal data as per Art.15 GDPR (§34 BDSG), to removal of your data as per Art. 17 GDPR (§35 BDSG), and to correction of your data as per Art. 16 GDPR. Please submit your request in writing or via a (verified) email address using the aforementioned contact details.

In addition, you have a general right of complaint. The responsible supervisory authority for complaints regarding the data processing of Paessler AG is the Bavarian Data Protection Authority.

3. Right to revocation of consent

If the data processing is based on consent, this consent can be revoked at any time with effect for the future. Submit your revocation in writing or via a (verified) email address using the aforementioned contact details.

 

B - DATA PROCESSING UPON VISITING THE WEBSITE

1. For the technical provision of the website (§15 par. 1 TMG)

Each time a user accesses a page of this web presence and each time a file is retrieved, data on these operations is stored in a logfile. This data includes the page from which the request originated (if communicated by your browser), the name of the requested file, the date and time of the request, the amount of data transferred, the notification if the request was successful, the description of the browser type used (if communicated by your browser), and the IP address of the machine forwarding the request. The storage of this data exclusively serves internal, system-related, and statistical purposes. 

2. For pseudonymized use analysis and advertising success measurement (§15 par. 3 TMG)

This website uses various third-party services to create pseudonymized or anonymous information about the way the website is used and to better match content offers to users. For this purpose, pseudonymized data about the page usage such as the time, duration, and type of the page request, as well as information about the browsers, regional origin, and technology used is transmitted to the respective service. For further details, including the possibility to object, see the specific service. 

Google Analytics: Web analytics service of Google Inc. ("Google"). Information about your use of this website is transmitted to a Google server in the USA, where it is stored and used to generate anonymized reports on the use of the website and activities within the online offer. We would like to point out that on this website, Google Analytics has been extended by the code "get._anonymizeIP ();" to ensure an anonymized collection of IP addresses.

You can object to this data processing by installing or allowing an opt-out cookie that prevents data transmission. Alternatively, you can install an extension in your browser that prevents data transfer. Such an extension can be downloaded here https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en.

Kissmetrics: This website uses Kissmetrics, a web analytics service of Space Pencil, Inc. Kissmetrics only uses first-party cookies, which can be removed by deleting your browser cookies. You can disable Kissmetrics tracking by using the opt-out link on the Kissmetrics website: http://www.kissmetrics.com/user-privacy.

Optimizely: This website uses Optimizely, a web analytics service of Optimizely Inc. that is used for A / B and multivariate tests. This service uses cookies to identify a visitor's browser and to analyze the use of this website. These cookies do not collect personal data. For more information on how Optimizely processes your data, visit http://www.optimizely.com/privacy. You can disable Optimizely tracking at any time by following the instructions at http://www.optimizely.com/opt_out.

HubSpot: This website uses HubSpot, a marketing automation platform of HubSpot, Inc.. Hubspot uses cookies that track a user’s interaction with Paessler websites. Hubspot also tracks browser-provided information such as inferred region, IP address, and return visits. Users remain anonymous unless the user has provided personal information through the submission of a form. HubSpot might be connected to other services and receive data from such services. See also section C. 3. To set an opt-out cookie, click here: set opt-out cookie

Amazon, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedInTwitter, Outbrain, Reach Group: On our website we use the remarketing pixel from multiple social media platforms. These pixels mark you as a visitor on our website in an anonymized form, without identifying you as a person and allows us the opportunity to retarget you with advertising while you are using these social media services. To be removed from the various remarketing user groups, please use the following opt-out links:

Hotjar: We use Hotjar to analyze the usage of our website. Hotjar will capture specific data related to the viewer's interaction with that particular webpage completely anonymous and by random selection. We do not record keypresses or the content of form fields with HotJar. You can deactivate HotJar by following the instructions on https://www.hotjar.com/opt-out.

3. For pseudonymized advertising (§15 par. 3 TMG)

Google Ads: Advertisements by means of cookies: You can be recognized as a visitor of the website, without your identity being known, via the set cookies so that when you visit other websites, the corresponding advertisements are displayed. In addition, internet users with specific profiles of interest based on their internet usage might be shown the corresponding advertisements. We do not collect any personal data with our cookies or other anonymous IDs. You can object to the collection and use of your data by Google Analytics at any time with effect for the future by making the appropriate Google settings.

4. To integrate social media platforms

Our website uses social media plugins from Facebook, Twitter, Google, LinkedIn, and Share. Your IP address will not be forwarded automatically. It will only be sent, if you click one of the plugins (two-click solution).

 

C - DATA PROCESSING UPON USE OF THE INDIVIDUAL WEB SERVICES

1. When registering for the newsletter

When registering for the newsletter, we collect and store the provided email address and name to send you information about our products, new features, and offers. Your email address is not used for other purposes or passed on to third parties.

Your consent to the use of your email address for receiving our newsletter can be revoked at any time with effect for the future by clicking the "Unsubscribe" link at the end of the newsletter.

2. When purchasing and installing trial and freeware (Art. 6 par. 1 lit. b GDPR)

For the use of trial and freeware and their operation, we collect and store your email address. Paessler uses this information to send you your license key, to guide you through the installation, to clarify typical questions that arise during installation, and to clarify the status of the installation. This is necessary for purposes of determining and correcting the support requirement during the installation and operation of the software, and to clarify the further use after the end of the test phase. Contacting can also take place over the telephone. Telephone numbers are only collected from publicly available sources.

3. When using contact forms (Art. 6 par. 1 lit. b GDPR)

HubSpot: When filling in a form, your e-mail address, further given data as well as the details of your request will be collected and processed. The data are processed with the help of the service provider HubSpot and we store them for 12 months. After this period your data will be deleted unless you have been in contact with Paessler AG by e.g. visiting the a website of Paessler AG, downloading content, sending us an email etc.

Wufoo: We also use the form service Wufoo. It processes and stores the content that you enter into a contact form. Depending on the type of contact form, this may regard the following content: company, name, email address, telephone number, preferred supplier, invoice number, credit card details, t-shirt size, GitHub repository, and PRTG account email. The content will only be processed and saved when you submit a form. For more information about Wufoo's privacy policy, visit https://www.wufoo.com/privacy/.

4. When registering for online training (Art. 6 par. 1 lit. b GDPR)

When registering for an online training, your e-mail address, first and last name and information about your company are collected and processed. The data are forwarded to the company ClassMarker Pty Ltd., which provides the service technically. For more information on ClassMarker's privacy policy, visit https://www.classmarker.com/online-testing/privacy/.

To collect the training fee we use the service of PayPal.

5. When registering an account for our knowledge base  (Art. 6 par. 1 lit. b GDPR)

When you register for our knowledge base, we store your email address and other data you provide. Registration is independent from any other service. A registration is only necessary, if you want to write a question. You can send the question to our support team as an alternative.

 

D - DATA PROCESSING UPON PURCHASE OF SOFTWARE / SERVICES

1. For registration / account use (Art. 6 par. 1 lit. b GDPR)

During the purchase of a service, an email address and a password are used to set up an account ("registration"). The data are used to provide you access to your orders and contracts and to process the software purchase.

Upon registration and each time a registered user logs in, session cookies are stored on your machine in order to make the visit to our website more appealing and to enable the use of certain functions. These do not include any personal data, only your session ID, which is assigned to you during your visit. This session ID is used to reference internally stored data, such as information on the contents of your shopping cart so that if you visit our website at a later time, you can comfortably continue shopping. The generated cookies have an expiration time of 90 days.

2. To process the order (Art. 6 par. 1 lit. b GDPR)

During the ordering process, we collect and store information about your identity and your contact details (in particular, your first and last name, address, telephone number, and email address), as well as information about your purchase and payment method, including bank or credit card data.

This information is used to complete the order, including payment, and to provide the software and purchased services. This includes providing updates so that you can download the most recent version of the software at any time, free of charge, and providing upgrade offers and other services of Paessler AG.

Your email address is also required to review your license and provide you with registration keys or download links, as well as to inform you about the status of maintenance contracts.

Within the ordering process, we use the popular Transport Layer Security (TLS) encryption method in conjunction with the highest encryption level supported by your browser. Typically, this is 256-bit encryption. If your browser does not support 256-bit encryption, we will use 128-bit technology instead. A closed lock or a key symbol in the status bar of your browser denotes whether a single page of our website is encrypted.

SaleCycle: Our shop uses SaleCycle to send an email with a cart reminder to users who do not complete their checkout and already provided their email address in the checkout process. (http://www.salecycle.com/privacy-policy/)

SendGrid: To reliably send the invoice and licence emails, we use the service of SendGrid. (https://sendgrid.com/policies/privacy/).

3. For payment transactions (Art. 6 par. 1 lit. b GDPR)

Your address and your payment information will be sent to the executing payment and billing service providers:

For PRTG hosted by Paessler, credit card information is processed by Stripe Inc. Headquarters, 185 Berry Street, Suite 550, San Francisco, CA 94107, USA. For more information on Stripe's privacy policy, please visit: https://stripe.com/us/privacy. Invoicing is processed by Chargebee Inc., 340 S. Lemon Ave # 1537, Walnut, CA, 91789, USA. For more information about Chargebee's privacy policy, please visit: https://www.chargebee.com/privacy.html

For PRTG on premises, the credit card information is processed by the payment service provider Computop Wirtschaftsinformatik GmbH, Schwarzenbergstr. 4, 96050 Bamberg, Germany; the acquirer Concardis GmbH, Helfmann-Park 7, 65760 Eschborn, Germany; and American Express Payment Services Europe Limited, Theodor-Heuss-Allee 112, 60486 Frankfurt am Main, Germany.

4. For credit assessment and payment delay (Art. 6 par. 1 lit. b and f GDPR)

When paying via invoice, a credit assessment check is carried out before this type of payment is granted due to prevailing justifiable protection of interests. For this purpose, information about your creditworthiness is collected from credit agencies and used for evaluation purposes. If you object to the collection of your credit information, please choose another payment method.

If your payment is delayed, we reserve the right to transfer your personal data to a debt collection agency or to a law firm commissioned by us to ensure the collection of the outstanding amounts. This data transfer is subject to the requirements as per § 28a BDSG.

 

E - DATA PROCESSING UPON USING SOFTWARE / SERVICES

1. For software updates and generation of usage statistics

Software products from Paessler AG can periodically connect to Paessler AG servers to check for newer software versions or important security updates. During this connection, statistical information about the installation (for example, sensor count) is transmitted. We store and analyze this statistical data to make informed optimizations of or products and processes. 

We also use Google Analytics to collect statistical information about the use of the graphical user interfaces of PRTG to improve the user experience. This information is transmitted to a Google server in the USA, where it is stored and used to generate anonymized reports. This information is used in a pseudonymized form. The user can terminate or resume his/her participation in this statistical data collection at any time by turning this function off or on in the PRTG settings. For PRTG hosted by Paessler the user can use the opt-out mechanism described in section B.2.

We also generate statistics about the actual use of our software products and apps for mobile devices. This can provide us with valuable information for the continuous development of our products.

2. For PRTG Added Services

Paessler may provide added services through third parties. As soon as these functions are used in a PRTG interface (including our apps), or via the API, the PRTG Core Server will connect to external infrastructure that is owned by Paessler without any further query.

In the case of using push notifications, Paessler AG stores necessary data (for example, a unique recipient ID and details about an alarm) and passes it on to other service providers (e.g. to Google, Apple, or Microsoft) to transmit it to end devices.

In the case of monitoring targets via the PRTG Added Services (e.g. Ping, HTTP), Paessler AG stores the host and internet addresses monitored (URLs).

3. For contacting Paessler

In the case of contacting technical support or customer service by using our contact forms or by email, PRTG stores the data transmitted and the “support bundle”. 

4. For chatting with Paessler

We use the chat service of Olark by Habla, Inc. 245 Ramona St. Palo Alto, CA 94301, which allows the users of the PRTG web interface (and other PRTG software clients) to chat directly with employees of paessler.com and get questions answered. During the chat connection, we display the location, IP address, browser and website visited. We do not have access to this data after the connection has been terminated. For details on Olark's handling of your personal data and your rights in this regard, please refer to Olark's privacy policy here: https://www.olark.com/pages/tos.

Olark places cookies on your computer. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, however please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the live chat functionality of your web interface.

5. For advertising purposes (Art. 6 par. 1 lit. f GDPR)

Paessler uses your data and your email address to send you offers for other services and products. You can object to this at any time. Please send a complaint to [email protected].

We use TrustPilot as our customer review service. We add personalized URLs to some emails and webpages. Only when you click on such a link, your name and email address is transferred to TrustPilot. TrustPilot will only store your data, if you choose to create an account. (http://legal.trustpilot.com/end-user-privacy-terms)